Difference between Tamari and Regular Soy Sauce
12. December 2022
Kikkoman Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce contains no wheat at all, so it is suitable for those with a wheat or gluten allergy or coeliac disease. Made with just four ingredients - Water, Soybeans, Salt and Vinegar – and no artificial additives or colourings, the sauce is slowly matured using a special non-wheat brewing process, resulting in a rich flavour and aroma that’s pretty close to Kikkoman’s original Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce, so all the family can enjoy it without missing out on taste.
What’s more Kikkoman Tamari is certified halal on the label. Some other brands of tamari have alcohol added as an ingredient so always check the label. Kikkoman Tamari also has vegan certification.
Look out for the distinctive blue caps in the free-from aisles in supermarkets.
Tamari Soy Sauce Recipes
Of course, you can use Kikkoman Tamari in place of regular soy sauce in any recipe, but if you want some gluten-free meal ideas like those below take a look at our Tamari Soy Sauce Recipes.